Rancho Nicasio Customer Testimonials

Rancho Nicasio aims for customer satisfaction because our success has always been tied to the satisfaction of our customers. Below are our customer’s Testimonials:

 

 

 

September 27, 2019

We had the most wonderful wedding we could have possibly imagined at Rancho Nicasio and continue to receive compliments from our guests, many of whom have said it was the ‘absolute best’ wedding they’d ever been to (thanks in large part, no doubt, to our having chosen Rancho Nicasio as our venue).  The beautiful, rustic-chic setting with potential for indoor/outdoor festivities, the DELICIOUS food and the fabulous staff are some of the reasons Rancho Nicasio was the perfect venue for us.

Max, the owner, and Julii, the onsite wedding coordinator, were instrumental in executing such a wonderful experience for us and for our guests. They were also responsible for the production of much of the food (I really can’t emphasize deliciousness of the food enough — especially in such large quantities. People RAVED about it)! Julii is an expert (and so fun!) and helped us craft our vision. She accommodated and encouraged us to add special touches to make our wedding as ‘us’ as we hoped it could be. She and her staff went above and beyond to efficiently execute a last-minute switch-up due to unforeseen weather, which we really appreciated. Julii worked directly with our vendors to ensure everything ran seamlessly.  We recently received our photographs from the wedding and were reminded again of how lucky we were to have been able to have Rancho Nicasio as our venue. The beautiful outdoor ceremony among the trees, the picturesque cocktail hour (complete with fabulous oyster bar!) and the cool inside bar and fabulous dance floor are some the visual highlights. We will cherish these memories for the rest of our lives.

Read more

September 20, 2019

Rancho Nicasio is the perfect place to have your wedding and made ours so very special. The venue itself is perfectly set up with beautiful views during the wedding and dinner and great dance room and bar to follow. Majority, if not all of our guests and us included, believe it was the best food we have ever had at a wedding.

The food was truly remarkable prepared by Julii and staff. The oysters, mini hamburgers and charcuterie board were a huge hit. The salmon, prime rib (Max the owner working the pit), and grilled vegetables were cooked to perfection with amazing sauces. The staff was more than attentive and constantly there to take care of our needs. We were actually shocked how many employees were there checking in on us and our guests. We took photos for part of cocktail hour and were not able to visit the appetizer table but when we sat down for dinner the staff brought us a bit of each appetizer and made sure we were served dinner and drinks. We hired a 6 week planner to help take the burden off us which is not necessarily needed because Julii does an amazing job but she worked great with our planner. We could not have asked for anything more and Rancho Nicasio went above and beyond our expectations.

Read more

September 13, 2019

We had the most amazing wedding at Rancho Nicasio. From the moment we walked into the backyard, we knew it was a special spot. Max gave us a great tour, and as soon as he said “oyster station and cheese table” we were sold. The food really is incredible – having delicious local food and great drink options was a huge priority for us, and RN did not disappoint. Our friends and family are still raving about the charcuterie table and BBQ oysters, and the buffet spread was unreal.

Our guests also really appreciated the late night grilled cheese and french fries. Julii and her team went above and beyond for us, my husband and I are amazed at how smoothly the day went. Julii worked with our DOC to pull off a seamless event. Without them, I truly don’t know if we would have been fed – we were sad to miss oysters and cake, only to find that they saved both for us! We had an array of party favors (coasters at the table, bags of popcorn, and custom mugs) and every time we flowed to the next event, the favors moved with them so that guests had every opportunity to remember to grab them. Overall, we were looking for a laid back venue with a rustic vibe, but all of the amenities that make throwing a giant party easier – food and alcohol on site, an event coordinator, an indoor space for dancing and as a backup for inclement weather. What we got was all that and so much more. Julii took care of all the details and allowed us to focus more on the personal touches, and it was so amazing to see our vision carried out so perfectly. We highly recommend Rancho Nicasio, and would get married there again and again if we could!

Read more

September 6, 2019

Rancho Nicasio was a beautiful venue with excellent food! I had multiple people tell me it was the best wedding food they ever had! Julii and her team did an excellent job with utilizing the decorations I provided (along with some great items from Julii’s collection of wedding decor) in a way better than I envisioned. With almost everything included, it was a relatively stress-free process to plan and execute a wonderful wedding day.

August 16, 2019

We knew Rancho Nicasio was the perfect wedding venue for us the moment we met Max and he walked us through the site 9 months before the big day. From his laid back and pragmatic approach; how he talked about the food, the day, and the couples before us; it was clear RN knew how to throw a great party with delicious food in a gorgeous setting. What we didnt know was just how great it would be. Family members have said our wedding was the best day of their lives (better than their own!),

friends continue to rave about the food (go for the oyster bar!), the rustic and natural beauty of Nicasio, the speeches during sunset, the dance floor, the staff, everything, and we couldn’t have dreamt how wonderful we felt when it all came seamlessly together! Max advised us to reserve one of the few remaining August dates for our wedding, and we’re so glad we did. The lighting and weather were perfect, cooling down just enough after a 3 day heatwave. We did end up ordering heat lamps through RN for dinner and the dessert deck, which our guests really appreciated. Julii was a blast to work with – she really knows her way around yummy, local food and how to please a crowd and ensure that the bride and groom are taken care of (that special oyster platter during dinner was icing on the cake!) We also ended up hiring an outside wedding planner about 6 weeks before the big day, which was exceedingly helpful finalizing all the various vendor contracts (shuttles, florals, band, RN sound tech, cake) and ensuring we didn’t have to handle vendor communications the weeks leading up to and on the big day. It was also helpful to have the planner take care of delivering gratuities on the day of and orchestrate with Julii behind the scenes, so that we could dance until the last song with no responsibilities other than taking it all in and enjoying being surrounded by our favorite people. Thank you Julii, Max, Steve, and the rest of the RN team for throwing us the best party of our lives!

Read more

August 9, 2019

This was the perfect venue for us. Gorgeous surroundings, lovely weather (we were married in August), great staff, and delicious food. I’ve lost track of how many guests have told us that our wedding had the best food! We definitely recommend choosing the oyster bar, but you cannot go wrong with any of the great food choices. You have access to so much space here. We appreciated having a separate area for the ceremony, dinner, dancing, and dessert. The combination of indoor and outdoor really helped diminish any stress about weather issues also. Overall this is a fun and beautiful venue. We highly recommend choosing Rancho Nicasio.

July 26, 2019

Our Wedding Day exceeded every expectation we had, all thanks to Rancho Nicasio! The food was outstanding and the whole setup was absolutely perfect. Julii (Rancho’s Wedding Planner) made every part of planning our special day easy and fun, she really made it for us. I would recommend Rancho to ANYONE.

July 18, 2019

Rancho Nicasio was an amazing place to have our wedding. We saw many venues in our search, and as soon as we stepped foot in Rancho, we were sold. It has pretty much THE perfect layout and combination of factors to make for a great party — there’s a grove of trees for the ceremony, an outdoor lawn for cocktails, huge area outdoors for dinner on the lawn, spacious indoor dance floor and stage fully equipped for live music right next to the main lawn, and a huge bridal cottage (actually a small house on the property) that is great for getting ready

etc. The way the event flowed from place to place within the venue was easeful and just perfect. Rancho also has an in-house event coordinator/caterer Julii, and she basically took care of everything for us so we didn’t have to stress about the small details. I cannot emphasize enough how much of a difference that made – the fact that the venue provides furniture/infrastructure and then Julii and her staff sets everything up for you is worth its weight in gold!! All of those elements and the staff’s hard work meant that we could actually enjoy our day with a glass of champagne and not have to ask our friends and family to be setting up chairs and tables all day. Julii also has all kinds of back-up supplies and decor if you need any supplements (table cloths, decor, etc) she will take care of it. One thing I will say is that if you are the type of bride who needs everything to be exactly a certain way and you will freak out if the napkin is one inch to the right instead of left, Rancho might not be for you. That is not to say that they didn’t do an amazingly beautiful job, it’s more that they have this down to a science and ask you to trust them on a lot of stuff and they don’t hand-hold you with details leading up to the event. They definitely came through in a major way and everything was gorgeous, so I’m glad we trusted them. And omg the FOOD – Julii and her team got everything fresh at the farmers market that week and cooked up a bounty of beautiful dishes for our wedding. For cocktail hour we had an oyster bar (!!) and local cheeses and passed hors d’oeuvres, and then the dinner was a huge spread of delicious fresh gourmet dishes. I’ve had many, many people tell me it was the best food they’ve ever had at a wedding. Overall, Rancho was fantastic and we’re beyond happy that we had our wedding there. Thank you so much to the Rancho Nicasio staff for making our wedding amazing!!

Read more

July 12, 2019

Rancho Nicasio was an absolute dream venue for our wedding! The aesthetic creates an incredible atmosphere of “California rustic” and the team was so awesome, flexible, accommodating, no-nonsense, and on top of things. There is no bureaucracy or jumping through hoops or senseless rules at Rancho Nicasio — everyone is on the same team and works hard to pull off a seamless event. Staff is friendly, they do all the set-up and clean-up, and the food is so fresh and so good!! The price is extremely reasonable for a California wedding, and we had 250+ guests pulled off without a hitch!

October 29, 2018

I have to say we had the wedding of our dreams and a large part was due to Rancho. Having so much done in house from the food to the furniture cut down on a lot of headaches for us. The food was fantastic. Most of it was locally sourced and we received compliments on it from just about every guest. The staff was on top of things and never needed direction or reminders on the big day. We got married in the grove out back and started eating and dancing directly afterwards. Use the field for photos and you have a one-stop shop. There are many factors in having a perfect wedding but choosing Rancho eliminated a lot of things that could have gone wrong. It’s been 3 months since our wedding and I literally had another compliment about how great it was about 3 days ago. Hope this helps you make you choice and your day was as good as ours was!

October 20, 2018

Our wedding at Rancho Nicasio was absolutely perfect; from the beautiful backdrop of the rolling hills to the delicious food (guests raved about it!) we couldn’t have asked for a more perfect place. The staff, especially Julli and Max were great for helping with all of the details. They are well-organized and know what they are doing. We can’t wait to come back for dinner on our anniversary!

October 27, 2018

We had a fantastic experience with Rancho Nicasio. We were looking for a beautiful, relatively outdoorsy venue that was mostly all-inclusive, and we found that at Rancho. The venue was gorgeous, the staff accommodated our schedule in months and days before the wedding, and the food was outstanding. The staff offered us a lot of “extras” — help with extra decorations, a super convenient place for the bridal party to get ready, and even babysitters for our guests with kids. The vibe was relaxed the whole time, so if you’re looking for a stress-free, casual-yet-professional experience, choose Rancho.

October 31, 2018

Everything about this event was amazing! The wedding was magical. Max an Julie were fantastic and so helpful as was all the staff at Rancho Nicasio. My son and his wife had over 200 guests and everyone said they had a great time! I would highly recommend this venue.

October 30, 2018

We had our rehearsal dinner and wedding at Rancho Nicasio. It’s such a beautiful location, and it was so easy working with Max Brown and Julii Ashby. My husband and I went to several venues all over the Bay Area when we were trying to decide where to have our wedding. When we met Max at Rancho, we knew that was where we wanted to have our special day. Max is so easy going and made the whole process stress free. The outdoor space at Rancho Nicasio is breathtaking, and we loved how we had access to both the outdoor and indoor areas. I would highly recommend this venue to other couples as it was almost all inclusive and accommodated our 146 guests!

October 31, 2018

Our wedding was more than we could have asked for. The whole experience was extremely stress free and I felt incredibly taking care of the whole time. Starting the planning for someone like me was nerve-wracking because I am quite the low key person. Julii made everything perfect. She brought all my ideas to life, and even better than what I thought it would be. She worked with all of our vendors and everything went perfectly without a flaw. The food was an incredible highlight of the high. We still get compliments from our guests. I cannot say enough about how amazing everything was. Look no further, this is the place.

October 21, 2018

We had the best wedding at Rancho Nicasio. The outdoor location is so beautiful and the food is top notch. The oyster bar was big hit with our guests! The staff was super friendly and the night ran smoothly. My champagne flute was never empty! Julii was amazing ensured everything was taken of. She kept me relaxed at a very stressful time. I didn’t have to worry about a thing!

August 30, 2018

We were married on 7/28/18 at St. Mary’s Church and had our reception to follow at Rancho Nicasio (RN). As we are in our late 50s, we did not want a formal wedding or most of the usual rituals. We had 70 guests, many who came a long way as my husband is from France. From the first time we set eyes on St. Mary’s, we knew this was where we wanted to get married.

Neither of us are Catholic or even religious in any way but it is such an adorable little church in a completely bucolic valley. From the first, everyone at RN were accessible, responsive and most of all, professional in a way that was not at all stuffy. They obviously have done this so many times and have a very relaxed confidence that put us at ease from the start. Julii Ashby, the caterer that works with RN is a hoot and a fantastic caterer. She knows her stuff!

All our guests raved about the food. Their recommendation for a band (Dee and Mixx Company) was right on! Our guests danced all night! We did hire a Bauer bus from San Francisco as I didn’t want my guests driving back home after a great party on the dark and winding road back to Terra Linda. Anyway, everyone said it was the best wedding that they have ever been to and I agree! It was perfect in every way, which is amazing as it was so stress-free. Max, Julii, all of you at RN are the best!!

Read more

June 30, 2018

Where do I start? My husband and I chose Rancho because we wanted to have a fun, unpretentious yet beautiful outdoor wedding where people could enjoy amazing food, drinks and dance the night away to great music, and that is exactly what we got. The location is Marin countryside at it’s best, St Marys church just down the street, the small town square, the flowers on site were blooming and rolling golden fields stretch out for miles to provide a beautiful backdrop.

Amidst the natural beauty Rancho adds the laid back rustic wagon wheel type charm and then our wedding flowers brought the elegance. The thing that makes this venue so incredible is the farm fresh food that the caterer/coordinator Julii masterminds. Our guests are still commenting on how great the food was, which is incredible when you think about making food for 140 guests. Based on previous reviews we read that she had the magic touch so we had high expectations and it ended up being even better than what we had expected! Not quite sure how she manages it all but Julii also ensured that everything, beyond the food, went off according to plan – including helping us with rentals (she has the hookup with all the local vendors!) and stepping in in a BIG way when our shuttle plans fell completely apart. I only saw her once during the night – but she was like a stealth ninja ensuring it all came together just like we wanted. Highly recommend!

Read more

September 13, 2018

I can’t recommend Rancho Nicasio and the good people there enough. A special thanks to Julii and Max. Our wedding was early July and we had the ceremony and dinner outside, then dancing inside. Julii was fantastic at coordinating everything and taking care of ALL the details. We had one brief meeting with her to give a general feel for what we were looking for and then just trusted her judgement to figure everything out, and she nailed it!

For example, we had no idea what the menu was going to be until it was served, since she just “got whatever looked good at the local farmer’s market,” and it got rave reviews from our guests. Kind of last minute, I came to Julii asking what we could do with all the kids. No problem, she found some babysitters, set them up in the bridal cottage, and all the kids and parents had a blast. The venue has an elegant, rural, casual atmosphere, yet the staff working behind the scenes are highly regimented and professional. The surrounding scenery is beautifully pastoral, so much so that we had to tear our photographer away from shooting. The outdoor area was very convenient and conducive to mingling and eating after the ceremony, then the indoor space was perfect for a packed raucous dance floor. If you do decide to have your wedding here, I would recommend trusting their judgement and letting them make recommendations for you. They’re good at it and it makes it less stressful for you. Obviously you don’t get to compare and review a lot of wedding venues, but we had high expectations and Rancho far exceeded them!

 

October 6, 2018

We had the best wedding at Rancho Nicasio. The outdoor location is so beautiful and the food is top notch. The oyster bar was big hit with our guests! The staff was super friendly and the night ran smoothly. My champagne flute was never empty! Julii was amazing ensured everything was taken of. She kept me relaxed at a very stressful time. I didn’t have to worry about a thing!

 

October 13, 2018

We had a fantastic experience with Rancho Nicasio. We were looking for a beautiful, relatively outdoorsy venue that was mostly all-inclusive, and we found that at Rancho. The venue was gorgeous, the staff accommodated our schedule in months and days before the wedding, and the food was outstanding. The staff offered us a lot of “extras” — help with extra decorations, a super convenient place for the bridal party to get ready, and even babysitters for our guests with kids. The vibe was relaxed the whole time, so if you’re looking for a stress-free, casual-yet-professional experience, choose Rancho.

 

October 31, 2017

Rancho Nicasio is the ultimate northern California wedding venue. The food was INCREDIBLE. Our guests could not stop talking about it for weeks after. Local, organic, beautiful, and so delicious. The service was also more than we could’ve asked for. Julie has impeccable taste. She is creative and thoughtful and made our wedding look amazing. Max is great at food planning and logistics. We are so happy we chose to have our day here.

Read more

October 3, 2017

Rancho Nicasio offered everything we ever wanted in a venue: fantastic food, experience with large parties, great drinks, gorgeous surroundings and up-front pricing and no surprise fees. When we went to visit the location, we were instantly charmed by the rolling golden hills and the no frills attitude of the staff. Max and Julii offered everything we wanted: a chill vibe, delicious food sourced locally, made on site, catering to Rancho’s strengths including the grill, and a raw bar, great options for an open bar, a nice wine selection and multiple spaces for the different parts of the wedding.

We hired all local vendors in Marin county: cake, flowers, day-of coordinator, invitations, table-settings printouts, buses, etc. so we had this truly local experience and everyone worked great together.Our ceremony was in the redwood grove and it was beautiful, with the golden hills serving as the backdrop. The cocktail hour offered an awesome selection for local cheeses and meats, in-season passed hors d’oeuvres, and raw oysters. Dinner was on the beautiful lawn. It was so awesome that all we had to take care of were the flowers. Julii had her staff take care of the rest: table cloths, place settings, etc. She was also super helpful in implementing our ideas about the seating charts, etc.

Read more

September 30, 2017

The staff at Rancho Nicasio will make sure your wedding day is exactly what you hope it is, whatever that may be. In working with Julie, their wedding planner, my wife and I felt that she has the unique ability to not only hear what you are looking for in terms of decorations, organization, etc, but she is proficient at reading personalities and tailoring the feel of the night exactly to the needs of the families involved. There is NOT A SINGLE THING we could change about our wedding day, it was simply flawless. Not to mention, it was about 95 degrees on our wedding day and despite, the staff at Nicasio had no problem keeping every guest at the wedding comfortable and having a good time. There was zero stress on our wedding day because of how good their staff is, and we will be eternally grateful for that.

Another thing we were also blown away by is the quality of the food. Wedding food sucks, most people know that, but the food that the kitchen at Nicasio put together for our dinner and desert was out of this world, you won’t find a better meal. The ingredients were fresh, selected by Julie, Nicasio’s wedding planner herself at local farmers markets and everything was prepared right on time, nothing sat before being served and everyone went home with at least one box of left overs (everyone was full from the incredible oyster bar and hors d’oeuvres hosted during the cocktail hour).The staff at Nicasio are real, down to earth, honest, caring, and hard working people who truly enjoy making this celebration a special day that will always be cherished and remembered. We had people as much as 80, 90 years old at our wedding and they truthfully said that in all their years, they have not seen or been to a better wedding. Others said they felt like they had just been to a wedding right out of a movie. The venue, the people, the food, and the entire package the Nicasio is so precisely and skillfully able to piece together for each couple makes Rancho a heaven on earth for the perfect wedding. We wish we could relive that day every weekend, words simply can’t describe how perfect the folks at Nicasio made our wedding.

Read more

October 24, 2016

My husband and I were married at Rancho Nicasio in July. We loved it from start to finish! Not only was the outdoor setting simply stunning but the staff was effiicient, kind, accommodating and very pleasant to work with from start to finish. The all inclusive package made planning much easier and it was definitely cost effiicient in the end. Many of my guests raved that it was the best wedding they had ever been to! I highly recommend Rancho Nicasio if you are looking for a rustic outdoor venue with beautiful fresh food and a laid back vibe.


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function is_user_logged_in() in /data/18/3/108/12/3108338/user/3465383/htdocs/ranchonicasio/weddings/wp-content/plugins/auto-terms-of-service-and-privacy-policy/includes/frontend.php:123 Stack trace: #0 [internal function]: wpautoterms\Frontend::_out_head('<!DOCTYPE html>...', 9) #1 /data/18/3/108/12/3108338/user/3465383/htdocs/ranchonicasio/weddings/wp-includes/functions.php(4552): ob_end_flush() #2 /data/18/3/108/12/3108338/user/3465383/htdocs/ranchonicasio/weddings/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php(288): wp_ob_end_flush_all('') #3 /data/18/3/108/12/3108338/user/3465383/htdocs/ranchonicasio/weddings/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php(312): WP_Hook->apply_filters('', Array) #4 /data/18/3/108/12/3108338/user/3465383/htdocs/ranchonicasio/weddings/wp-includes/plugin.php(478): WP_Hook->do_action(Array) #5 /data/18/3/108/12/3108338/user/3465383/htdocs/ranchonicasio/weddings/wp-includes/load.php(947): do_action('shutdown') #6 [internal function]: shutdown_action_hook() #7 {main} thrown in /data/18/3/108/12/3108338/user/3465383/htdocs/ranchonicasio/weddings/wp-content/plugins/auto-terms-of-service-and-privacy-policy/includes/frontend.php on line 123