October 29, 2018

I have to say we had the wedding of our dreams and a large part was due to Rancho. Having so much done in house from the food to the furniture cut down on a lot of headaches for us. The food was fantastic. Most of it was locally sourced and we received compliments on it from just about every guest. The staff was on top of things and never needed direction or reminders on the big day. We got married in the grove out back and started eating and dancing directly afterwards. Use the field for photos and you have a one-stop shop. There are many factors in having a perfect wedding but choosing Rancho eliminated a lot of things that could have gone wrong. It’s been 3 months since our wedding and I literally had another compliment about how great it was about 3 days ago. Hope this helps you make you choice and your day was as good as ours was!

October 20, 2018

Our wedding at Rancho Nicasio was absolutely perfect; from the beautiful backdrop of the rolling hills to the delicious food (guests raved about it!) we couldn’t have asked for a more perfect place. The staff, especially Julli and Max were great for helping with all of the details. They are well-organized and know what they are doing. We can’t wait to come back for dinner on our anniversary!

October 27, 2018

We had a fantastic experience with Rancho Nicasio. We were looking for a beautiful, relatively outdoorsy venue that was mostly all-inclusive, and we found that at Rancho. The venue was gorgeous, the staff accommodated our schedule in months and days before the wedding, and the food was outstanding. The staff offered us a lot of “extras” — help with extra decorations, a super convenient place for the bridal party to get ready, and even babysitters for our guests with kids. The vibe was relaxed the whole time, so if you’re looking for a stress-free, casual-yet-professional experience, choose Rancho.

October 31, 2018

Everything about this event was amazing! The wedding was magical. Max an Julie were fantastic and so helpful as was all the staff at Rancho Nicasio. My son and his wife had over 200 guests and everyone said they had a great time! I would highly recommend this venue.

October 30, 2018

We had our rehearsal dinner and wedding at Rancho Nicasio. It’s such a beautiful location, and it was so easy working with Max Brown and Julii Ashby. My husband and I went to several venues all over the Bay Area when we were trying to decide where to have our wedding. When we met Max at Rancho, we knew that was where we wanted to have our special day. Max is so easy going and made the whole process stress free. The outdoor space at Rancho Nicasio is breathtaking, and we loved how we had access to both the outdoor and indoor areas. I would highly recommend this venue to other couples as it was almost all inclusive and accommodated our 146 guests!

October 31, 2018

Our wedding was more than we could have asked for. The whole experience was extremely stress free and I felt incredibly taking care of the whole time. Starting the planning for someone like me was nerve-wracking because I am quite the low key person. Julii made everything perfect. She brought all my ideas to life, and even better than what I thought it would be. She worked with all of our vendors and everything went perfectly without a flaw. The food was an incredible highlight of the high. We still get compliments from our guests. I cannot say enough about how amazing everything was. Look no further, this is the place.

October 21, 2018

We had the best wedding at Rancho Nicasio. The outdoor location is so beautiful and the food is top notch. The oyster bar was big hit with our guests! The staff was super friendly and the night ran smoothly. My champagne flute was never empty! Julii was amazing ensured everything was taken of. She kept me relaxed at a very stressful time. I didn’t have to worry about a thing!

August 30, 2018

We were married on 7/28/18 at St. Mary’s Church and had our reception to follow at Rancho Nicasio (RN). As we are in our late 50s, we did not want a formal wedding or most of the usual rituals. We had 70 guests, many who came a long way as my husband is from France. From the first time we set eyes on St. Mary’s, we knew this was where we wanted to get married.

Neither of us are Catholic or even religious in any way but it is such an adorable little church in a completely bucolic valley. From the first, everyone at RN were accessible, responsive and most of all, professional in a way that was not at all stuffy. They obviously have done this so many times and have a very relaxed confidence that put us at ease from the start. Julii Ashby, the caterer that works with RN is a hoot and a fantastic caterer. She knows her stuff!

All our guests raved about the food. Their recommendation for a band (Dee and Mixx Company) was right on! Our guests danced all night! We did hire a Bauer bus from San Francisco as I didn’t want my guests driving back home after a great party on the dark and winding road back to Terra Linda. Anyway, everyone said it was the best wedding that they have ever been to and I agree! It was perfect in every way, which is amazing as it was so stress-free. Max, Julii, all of you at RN are the best!!

Read more

June 30, 2018

Where do I start? My husband and I chose Rancho because we wanted to have a fun, unpretentious yet beautiful outdoor wedding where people could enjoy amazing food, drinks and dance the night away to great music, and that is exactly what we got. The location is Marin countryside at it’s best, St Marys church just down the street, the small town square, the flowers on site were blooming and rolling golden fields stretch out for miles to provide a beautiful backdrop.

Amidst the natural beauty Rancho adds the laid back rustic wagon wheel type charm and then our wedding flowers brought the elegance. The thing that makes this venue so incredible is the farm fresh food that the caterer/coordinator Julii masterminds. Our guests are still commenting on how great the food was, which is incredible when you think about making food for 140 guests. Based on previous reviews we read that she had the magic touch so we had high expectations and it ended up being even better than what we had expected! Not quite sure how she manages it all but Julii also ensured that everything, beyond the food, went off according to plan – including helping us with rentals (she has the hookup with all the local vendors!) and stepping in in a BIG way when our shuttle plans fell completely apart. I only saw her once during the night – but she was like a stealth ninja ensuring it all came together just like we wanted. Highly recommend!

Read more

September 13, 2018

I can’t recommend Rancho Nicasio and the good people there enough. A special thanks to Julii and Max. Our wedding was early July and we had the ceremony and dinner outside, then dancing inside. Julii was fantastic at coordinating everything and taking care of ALL the details. We had one brief meeting with her to give a general feel for what we were looking for and then just trusted her judgement to figure everything out, and she nailed it!

For example, we had no idea what the menu was going to be until it was served, since she just “got whatever looked good at the local farmer’s market,” and it got rave reviews from our guests. Kind of last minute, I came to Julii asking what we could do with all the kids. No problem, she found some babysitters, set them up in the bridal cottage, and all the kids and parents had a blast. The venue has an elegant, rural, casual atmosphere, yet the staff working behind the scenes are highly regimented and professional. The surrounding scenery is beautifully pastoral, so much so that we had to tear our photographer away from shooting. The outdoor area was very convenient and conducive to mingling and eating after the ceremony, then the indoor space was perfect for a packed raucous dance floor. If you do decide to have your wedding here, I would recommend trusting their judgement and letting them make recommendations for you. They’re good at it and it makes it less stressful for you. Obviously you don’t get to compare and review a lot of wedding venues, but we had high expectations and Rancho far exceeded them!

 

October 6, 2018

We had the best wedding at Rancho Nicasio. The outdoor location is so beautiful and the food is top notch. The oyster bar was big hit with our guests! The staff was super friendly and the night ran smoothly. My champagne flute was never empty! Julii was amazing ensured everything was taken of. She kept me relaxed at a very stressful time. I didn’t have to worry about a thing!

 

October 13, 2018

We had a fantastic experience with Rancho Nicasio. We were looking for a beautiful, relatively outdoorsy venue that was mostly all-inclusive, and we found that at Rancho. The venue was gorgeous, the staff accommodated our schedule in months and days before the wedding, and the food was outstanding. The staff offered us a lot of “extras” — help with extra decorations, a super convenient place for the bridal party to get ready, and even babysitters for our guests with kids. The vibe was relaxed the whole time, so if you’re looking for a stress-free, casual-yet-professional experience, choose Rancho.

 

October 31, 2017

Rancho Nicasio is the ultimate northern California wedding venue. The food was INCREDIBLE. Our guests could not stop talking about it for weeks after. Local, organic, beautiful, and so delicious. The service was also more than we could’ve asked for. Julie has impeccable taste. She is creative and thoughtful and made our wedding look amazing. Max is great at food planning and logistics. We are so happy we chose to have our day here.

Read more

October 31, 2017

Rancho Nicasio is the ultimate northern California wedding venue. The food was INCREDIBLE. Our guests could not stop talking about it for weeks after. Local, organic, beautiful, and so delicious.
The service was also more than we could’ve asked for. Julie has impeccable taste. She is creative and thoughtful and made our wedding look amazing. Max is great at food planning and logistics. We are so happy we chose to have our day here. Check out the blog for photos of food and venue: annedaivablog.com/stephen-isabel-nicasio-ca/

 

October 26, 2017

Everyone at Rancho was amazing! We got engaged at Christmas and needed to plan a wedding asap in half the time you normally would so we were looking for a venue that would do it all and not break the bank but feel like it did to all of our guests. We love Marin Point Reyes Tomales area but there is a slim selection of venues. Especially venues who will fit a big group AND are setup for Live music and don’t shut down until 10:30! I’m possible they are the only ones. After working in the wedding industry in the Bay Area for a few years this was the only venue I looked at and was sold.

They do it ALL. Local farm fresh food, drinks, linens, cutlery, chairs, ceremony, servers, even a sound tech! All you have to find is flowers, music, cake, and a photographer and you are set. So easy and after all is said and done it was all so easy and every single thing was elegantly taken care of I had nothing to worry about and not a single person at the venue stressed me out and made me worry about any detail. Staff was amazing, food was amazing local oyster and cheese, passed apps, tri tip fresh salmon fresh local vegetables and so much more. Everyone was in heaven. The location is so gorgeous in the beautiful valley with the sun setting on the rolling hills everything was a dream. I would recommended this hidden Marin gem to anyone who asked.

Read more

October 3, 2017

Rancho Nicasio offered everything we ever wanted in a venue: fantastic food, experience with large parties, great drinks, gorgeous surroundings and up-front pricing and no surprise fees. When we went to visit the location, we were instantly charmed by the rolling golden hills and the no frills attitude of the staff. Max and Julii offered everything we wanted: a chill vibe, delicious food sourced locally, made on site, catering to Rancho’s strengths including the grill, and a raw bar, great options for an open bar, a nice wine selection and multiple spaces for the different parts of the wedding.

We hired all local vendors in Marin county: cake, flowers, day-of coordinator, invitations, table-settings printouts, buses, etc. so we had this truly local experience and everyone worked great together.Our ceremony was in the redwood grove and it was beautiful, with the golden hills serving as the backdrop. The cocktail hour offered an awesome selection for local cheeses and meats, in-season passed hors d’oeuvres, and raw oysters. Dinner was on the beautiful lawn. It was so awesome that all we had to take care of were the flowers. Julii had her staff take care of the rest: table cloths, place settings, etc. She was also super helpful in implementing our ideas about the seating charts, etc.

Read more

September 30, 2017

The staff at Rancho Nicasio will make sure your wedding day is exactly what you hope it is, whatever that may be. In working with Julie, their wedding planner, my wife and I felt that she has the unique ability to not only hear what you are looking for in terms of decorations, organization, etc, but she is proficient at reading personalities and tailoring the feel of the night exactly to the needs of the families involved. There is NOT A SINGLE THING we could change about our wedding day, it was simply flawless. Not to mention, it was about 95 degrees on our wedding day and despite, the staff at Nicasio had no problem keeping every guest at the wedding comfortable and having a good time. There was zero stress on our wedding day because of how good their staff is, and we will be eternally grateful for that.

Another thing we were also blown away by is the quality of the food. Wedding food sucks, most people know that, but the food that the kitchen at Nicasio put together for our dinner and desert was out of this world, you won’t find a better meal. The ingredients were fresh, selected by Julie, Nicasio’s wedding planner herself at local farmers markets and everything was prepared right on time, nothing sat before being served and everyone went home with at least one box of left overs (everyone was full from the incredible oyster bar and hors d’oeuvres hosted during the cocktail hour).The staff at Nicasio are real, down to earth, honest, caring, and hard working people who truly enjoy making this celebration a special day that will always be cherished and remembered. We had people as much as 80, 90 years old at our wedding and they truthfully said that in all their years, they have not seen or been to a better wedding. Others said they felt like they had just been to a wedding right out of a movie. The venue, the people, the food, and the entire package the Nicasio is so precisely and skillfully able to piece together for each couple makes Rancho a heaven on earth for the perfect wedding. We wish we could relive that day every weekend, words simply can’t describe how perfect the folks at Nicasio made our wedding.

Read more

October 24, 2016

My husband and I were married at Rancho Nicasio in July. We loved it from start to finish! Not only was the outdoor setting simply stunning but the staff was effiicient, kind, accommodating and very pleasant to work with from start to finish. The all inclusive package made planning much easier and it was definitely cost effiicient in the end. Many of my guests raved that it was the best wedding they had ever been to! I highly recommend Rancho Nicasio if you are looking for a rustic outdoor venue with beautiful fresh food and a laid back vibe.